Skip to content

NaNoWriMo

November 1, 2011

NaNoWriMo

Well I’ve decided to take a break from my current manuscript and am plunging into a NaNoWriMo instead.

I’ve always been concerned that if I start something new before completing the novel, it’ll never get finished, but NaNoWriMo gives me the perfect excuse as it’s for a month, no more and no less.

Anyone vaguely interested in seeing whether or not I can write 50’000 in a month can catch-up with my progress here.

From → Ideas, Novel

4 Comments
  1. Ryan permalink

    I’m in your exact situation, too. I actually wrapped up my old m.s. like lightning and started immediately with NaNoWriMo because that night, at like 3 a.m., I got an awesome idea. That’s what this month is good for, I guess.

    Great blog, by the way. I can relate and stuff. 😀

    Looking forward to an update,
    Ryan

    • Well hey there, fellow WriMo. I need to check in to the Snorabit Motel right now, but I’ll swing by your place tomorrow and sniff around a bit. Thank you for your interest, and good luck with the next twenty-nine days!

  2. Nice. 10k words so far. Keep cranking the out. I love seeing write about the process. Good luck.

    • Thanks very much – I’ll be along to return the favour and check out your blog as soon as I’ve had another three or four double espressos!

Leave a Reply

